drop down menu
search menu

Table of Contents: Show Hide

Regional Campuses

In addition to our main campus in Storrs, UConn’s footprint extends to include six campuses. Our Avery Point campus sits on Long Island Sound, while the Stamford campus is located in a fast-paced urban environment. Hartford is home to the Schools of Law, Social Work, and the department of public policy, and the Waterbury campus offers students the opportunity to study in an intimate downtown setting. In Farmington, UConn Health is home to the Schools of Medicine and Dental Medicine. Bachelor’s degrees are offered at all campuses, excluding Farmington, and many students begin their studies at a regional campus and transition to Storrs as upperclassmen. Undergraduate students are also given the opportunity to travel between campuses to study niche programs, such as digital media and design in Stamford, urban studies in Hartford, or marine sciences in Avery Point. Graduate programs in education, nursing, business, and engineering are also housed at our regional campuses.